CAG sessions/abstracts deadline TODAY!!

–From David Edgington (UBC) —

Dear Geographies of Asia Study Group members (apologies for cross-posting).

1. The deadline for CAG Special Sessions/Abstracts is later this week (Friday March 15th).

If you are thinking of presenting your research on Asia at the CAG meeting in August at St. Johns then please send me an Abstract (200 words) ASAP, and encourage your students and colleagues to do the same.
I will then assemble a Study Group special session and submit this to the CAG meeting organizers.

Contributors will also have to submit their abstracts directly through the CAG Conference website (http://www.mun.ca/cag2013/abstracts.php) by March 15th.

2. We decided at our last AGM to arrange a student essay prize ($300 for the best essay that is presented as a paper in the St. Johns meeting). The deadline for submission of the essay (max. 5,000 words) is July 15th, 2013. Please submit this to me at: David.Edgington@ubc.ca.

All the best.

David.

About Creighton Connolly

PhD student in Geography, School of Environment and Development, The University of Manchester. I received my BA (hons.) in geography from UBC (Vancouver) and my MA from Memorial University (St. John's, Newfoundland). Follow me on Twitter @Creighton88
This entry was posted in housekeeping. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment